top of page


Paths to QUALITY™ is Indiana’s statewide quality rating and improvement system for early care and education. It consists of four levels and each level builds on the foundation of the previous one. Providers start at Level 1 and work their way towards national accreditation at the highest level, Level 4. These advancements result in significant quality improvements at every level.

Congratulations to Cherie's Garden for achieving
Level 3!!!
Level 3

Level 3 Programs implement a curriculum that supports children’s learning and school readiness. Level 3 programs have made a significant investment in the professional development of their staff, and they incorporate family and staff input into their program.

Level 2

Level 2 Programs have demonstrated a commitment to improve program quality. These programs offer environments that support children’s growth, development, and learning. Level 2 programs will have evidence of a consistent daily schedule, planned activities for children, and will provide relevant program information for families.

Level 1

Level 1 Programs have voluntarily chosen to be a part of Paths to QUALITY. This means they care about providing quality early care and education. These programs meet all basic health and safety standards.

bottom of page